The Road to Scholarships

tips and hints for junior high & high school students planning to use scholarship monies to pay for their continuing education

Scholarships Outside the United States

I’ve received a couple of comments lately from students attending college, or wanting to,  outside the United States.

I wish I could help them, and other students, but I only know about the educational systems in the United States.  But each country has their own way of doing things, and how American students find and receive scholarships may not work for others.

However, much of the advice I offer can be used by any student, in any country. The job falls to the student though, just as it does here in the United States. It is the student’s responsibility to qualify for available scholarships, locate the scholarships, and apply correctly for the scholarships.

Most of the scholarships I list are open for students in the United States, however, some of them are open to others. The “Dream Deferred Scholarship Contest” is one example. It is open to students in the United States as well as those in the Mideast.

Everyone is welcome to read my blog. However, understand it is aimed at American students although the advice and suggestions can be used by any student.

I’m not sure how easy it is to obtain a free college education in other countries. However,  I  hope all students, regardless of their location, will continue to search and apply for scholarships to assist them in their educational quest.

March 26, 2008 - Posted by | scholarships | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment